Becoming a mummy…

… is the most creative thing I have ever done. I have made this perfect little person that makes my hearts swell each time I see her.

My head filled with dreams for her and for me. My heart filled with love and kisses, an uninterrupted supply of both.

My brain filled with ideas and homemade recipes for cookies.

My hands filled with soft materials and buttons, shapes and appliqués to make a cosy nest for the first time.

My ideas book has started filling itself of beauty, poetry and “made by” me projects.

My life tuned upside down and make me feel that there are not enough hours to do everything but that little tiny hand in mine now reminds me what is important. Time is what you make it and a cuddle now will make you happier and more inspired for when you have the time.

Leave a Reply

