One step at a time

OK so the plan is not going fast. In fact it feels like snail pace all the way. Why?

Doing any sort of promotion for the work I do or (planning to do) has taken me to some sites to improves things, giving me tips and links. Don’t get me wrong. A lot of them are very good and useful. Some are damn good in fact. But where do we draw the line between optimizing a blog or a website, creating a site, have a social network presence… (blah, blah, blah…)? We could spend every house of the day and more to even just giving it a start. Does it work? Will it make a difference? Is it worth my time? This last question, you see, is paramount. I have been there and I have spent hours and days on marketing and the whole promotion shebang. In the end though, I had no time to be creative. Don’t want that now.

So this time, I am more wary/careful. I do not want to repeat previous mistakes. I know, I know, there are never any guaranties but we live and learn don’t we?

I have a list of things to do in that respect and it is 4 pages long. Time for a highlighter. Rome was not built in a day as they say. I will pick one or two and see how it goes, one step at a time. By the way. What works for you? Have you just put a couple of steps in place? Let me know.

My mum is coming tomorrow for almost two weeks and looking after my little one next week (when I have an operation on my ankle, third time lucky!), followed by my mother in law for a further few days. I am not sure how it will work or even if my blog will get less of my attention but I may take the chance to do what I preach and do things rather than thinking about it. She is bringing me fabric for curtains. Will get my sewing machine at the ready! joy! as soon as I have tidied up the place. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

