You are not what you do

You are not what you do… except if you are creative. Sometime ago I heard the first part of that statement and I happen to agree… except if you are creative because then, you breathe creativity. I have done my share of admin jobs. There is nothing wrong with them per se, they were just not me. It was like being put in a box with a label on it, at timed bored out of my head because everything I did or thought was an item on a job description.

I guess this is why I don’t really want to go back to that if I can help it. I need something that stretches me, challenges me and uses more of my skills. I want to do something that surprises me so I carry on learning how I can make a difference one step at a time and maybe, just maybe make someone smile…

Leave a Reply

