Busy bee

Gosh it has been a while since my last post! I said I did not want to post for the sake of it and recently I found it hard to write. Saying that I think I am now back behind the keyboard.

Where to start? First the last few weeks have been creative. I have finished the Outset course and I have had more time to create, make artwork and plan for the business even though I miss the interaction with the other people there. We are planning to all catch up for a drink once a month so we stay in touch and support each other.

I may have mentioned before that that I regularly meet with two of my friends. We are on the same boat and pretty much at the same stage. But what I find amazing is to be able to offload, share concerns, experiences and great moments too. We have created a pool of books to keep costs down. The other advantage is that we can compare notes and help each other when we get stuck. So around a cup of tea, we also make sure that we are still on track.

ripped paper gaelle by the sea coming soon

So apart from sorting our packaging, transport and materials, I have also experimented with different printing techniques. I have had some “panic moments” and some “eureka moments” too. I am getting closer to launch and then I will be able to share more with you. Just another week or so before I can. One of the artwork I have created is a present and I have to give it before I share photos of it. I would not want to ruin the surprise! 

Leave a Reply

