Filled with love

I am quite amazed, especially at a time like Xmas, how commercial things can become. Also the pressure of people to do or buy certain things just because it is the thing to do, peer pressure and so on can be crazy. In fact, it is easier to forget that some things don’t cost anything but are worth all the gold in the world.

So what do you fill your house with?

I fill mine with:

  • love
  • trust
  • friendship
  • people I love
  • space to be me
  • understanding
  • time to dream
  • time to reflect
  • & chocolate cookies!

 I guess this time is the first year when I did not feel under pressure and it feels amazing. I have enjoyed making things, plan unusual gift tags, having a chocolate and mulled wine afternoon…

 

nutty chocolate slices with hazelnuts and pistachios. yummy!

nutty chocolate slices with hazelnuts and pistachios. yummy!

generally taking time to do things and enjoy social times in between. What can be better than that?!

So if this is my last pos of the year, have all a wonderful Xmas and enjoy the little pleasures along the way. I look forward to hear about some of them.

xx

One thought on “Filled with love

Leave a Reply

